Wk5-Art Experience-Coiffure

For this art experience I decided to dye my hair red! I’ve never dyed my hair before so I thought this art experience was a great excuse to do something fun and daring! I was so nervous because I wasn’t sure if red would even go with my skin color. I love the end results. My mother did me the favor of dying my hair and once she started I was totally panicking but it was too late to go back. This was actually a very fun experience for me and I achieved the color that I wanted its not too bright flaming red but its also not so burgundy its the right shade for me. Through this art experience I was able to learn how you can create art through many ways and in this case my hair. I love trying new hairstyles and all but dying my hair was something i just never did but there is always a first time for everything. I believe that if i could do this again I’d probably do something with couture because the way one dresses can really say a lot about a person. In the pictures I included the process of dying my hair, the hair dye, and a before and after pictures.

Leave a Reply

