week 2-Plaster Casting

Doing this project was fun! Unfortunately I was unable to go to the beach but we decided to do it home. It was quite interesting because I’ve never done this before. We filled a bucket with sand and then I put my hand in. After I mixed the plaster and then poured it into the sand. I waited for 30 minutes and then I started digging it out. Finally, I brushed off the sand. The ways in which I can apply this to life is that when or if I decided to pursue a path in forensic science I will have to do molds  of say foot prints, tire tracks, etc.

 

Leave a Reply

